Home 9 Latest News 9 Mellon Foundation Awards GBH $16 Million Grant to Support the American Archive of Public Broadcasting -Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 1/16/23

Mellon Foundation Awards GBH $16 Million Grant to Support the American Archive of Public Broadcasting -Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 1/16/23

by | Jan 15, 2023 | 0 comments

#

According to this press release “The Mellon Foundation has awarded GBH $16 million to support the American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB), a GBH collaboration with the Library of Congress, to digitize, preserve and make accessible historically significant public radio and television programs from producers and stations across the United States. This grant will be the largest private philanthropic grant GBH has ever received. …”


MORE LIBRARY AND PUBLISHING NEWS FROM A VARIETY OF SOURCES

UCI Libraries’ Orange County and
Southeast Asian Archive Center


CONFERENCES, MEETINGS & WEBINARS

Reviewing New Visions for Collection Development (Core webinar)
Date: Tuesday, January 17, 2023. All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11 am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern time

“Shifting expectations and budget constraints have created an ever-present need to provide collections data and evidence to support purchases or rethink the collections. Open access, inside-out, shared print, and growing electronic/digital collections have changed the way libraries define what the head of collections must do to support the needs of the library. There are several libraries that have crafted position descriptions with job titles like “collection strategist” or “collection analyst” to replace or supplement the head of collections position. This presentation analyzes these strategy-based position descriptions to gain a deeper understanding of how libraries would like to shape their collections in the future. …”

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

LATEST NEWS

ATG Job Bank for 2/5/23

NORTH Dean of the Library - University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Digital Content Management Archivist for Institutional Collections - Harvard University Scholarly Communication Librarian I/II, Falvey Library, Villanova University, Villanova, PA Public Services...

ATG Job Bank for 2/5/23

NORTH Dean of the Library - University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Digital Content Management Archivist for Institutional Collections - Harvard University Scholarly Communication Librarian I/II, Falvey Library, Villanova University, Villanova, PA Public Services...

Rittenhouse

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR PODCAST

Share This