Home 9 In the Spotlight 9 Library of Congress Awards More than $250,000 to Inaugural Projects Highlighting Uses of Digital Collections – Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 5/5/22

Library of Congress Awards More than $250,000 to Inaugural Projects Highlighting Uses of Digital Collections – Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 5/5/22

by | May 4, 2022 | 0 comments

#


The Library of Congress today announced that three grants, totaling $250,000, have been awarded from the Connecting Communities Digital Initiative through a program available to Libraries, Archives, Museums, Minority-Serving Higher Education Institutions and Artists/Scholars. The 2022 awardees — Huston-Tillotson University in Texas, Kenton County Public Library in Kentucky, and Maya Cade, founder of the Black Film Archive in New York — will use these funds to support imaginative uses, remixes and reuses of the Library’s digital collections centering on the lives, histories and experiences of Black, Indigenous and other communities of color…”


MORE LIBRARY AND PUBLISHING NEWS FROM A VARIETY OF SOURCES


CONFERENCES, MEETINGS & WEBINARS

2022 EBSS Virtual Research ForumThe ACRL Education and Behavioral Sciences Section (EBSS) Research Committee would like to invite you to the 2022 EBSS Virtual Research Forum, which will be held online via Zoom on Wednesday, May 18, 2022, from 11:30 am – 12:30 pm Pacific / 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Mountain / 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm Central / 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm Eastern. The Research Forum promotes education, behavioral and social sciences librarianship research and offers librarians an opportunity to share their work via a lightning talk format and receive questions and feedback from the ACRL community…”

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

LATEST NEWS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR PODCAST

Share This