Home 9 In the Spotlight 9 KU University Senate approves resolution supporting OA (University of Kansas)- Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 5/31/22

KU University Senate approves resolution supporting OA (University of Kansas)- Plus More ATG News & Announcements for 5/31/22

by | May 30, 2022 | 0 comments

#


KnowledgeSpeak reports that the University of Kansas’ “University Senate unanimously approved a resolution adopting principles of open access at the university. The resolution outlines two key components. First, it encourages KU scholars to publish in open access journals and/or archive their articles in KU’s open-access digital repository, KU ScholarWorks…”
Second, it encourages the libraries to include open access as a guiding principle in journal negotiations for the university and to “prioritize openness by crafting agreements that advance open access and other methods of open dissemination for research outputs.”


MORE LIBRARY AND PUBLISHING NEWS FROM A VARIETY OF SOURCES


CONFERENCES, MEETINGS & WEBINARS

OASPA Online Conference on Open Access Scholarly Publishing 2022 Beyond Open Access. Registration is open for the OASPA 2022 Conference which will take place online Tuesday 20 to Thursday 22 September 2022.
The 2022 online conference will encourage participants to think Beyond Open Access to equitable open scholarship and science practices and will address many timely and fundamental topics relating to open scholarly communication.
Information about the conference and the program as it evolves can be found on this page.

Knowledge Unlatched to host new webinars for libraries worldwide looking to invest in Open Access in 2022
Here are the dates of the ones taking place soon:
NORTH AMERICA — June 7th, 2022 at 12 pm Eastern Time / 9 am Pacific Time at 12 pm Eastern Time / 9 am Pacific Time; register for this webinar here.
EUROPE — June 7th, 2022 at 11 am Central European Time (CET); register for this webinar here.
AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND — June 8th, 2022 at 1 pm AWST / 3 pm AEST; register for this webinar here.
UNITED KINGDOM — June 9th, 2022 at 11 am BST UK Time / 12 pm (CET); register for this webinar here.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

LATEST NEWS

Rittenhouse

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR PODCAST

Share This