Publishers Accuse Internet Archive of ‘Stonewalling’ Discovery in Scanning Lawsuit – Plus More ATG News & Announcement for 11/23/21

by | Nov 22, 2021 | 0 comments

#


According to Publishers Weekly “Lawyers for a group of plaintiff publishers are claiming that the Internet Archive is withholding documents from discovery in a closely-watched copyright lawsuit over the scanning and lending of print library books...”


Library Technology Guides reports that “The National Information Standards Organization (NISO) today announced the publication of its Recommended Practice, NISO RP-38-2021, Content Platform Migrations, which provides guidance to improve processes and communication between all parties, with suggested steps involved before, during, and after the migration of content from one platform to another…”


MORE LIBRARY AND PUBLISHING NEWS FROM A VARIETY OF SOURCES


CONFERENCES, MEETINGS, & WEBINARS

(Other timezones: 7.00 am Pacific Time, 8.00 am Mountain Time; 9.00 am Central Time, 10.00 am Eastern Time, 12.00 pm Brasilia Time, 4.00 pm Central European Time, 4.00 pm West Africa Time, 5.00 pm South Africa Standard Time, 8.30 pm India Standard Time, 11 pm Singapore Time (Time converter tool))

OASPA is pleased to announce our next webinar which will focus on “Fully Open Access agreements” (sometimes referred to as “Pure Publish” agreements) which entail institutions making central agreements to support open access (OA) publishing with Fully OA publishers who have no content to transition to open access. This webinar is organised by the OASPA Interest Group – Fully OA Journal Organisations.

(REGISTER)

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LATEST NEWS

ATG Job Bank 11/28/21

NORTHEAST Electronic Resources Specialist, Swarthmore College, PA Head of Library Community Engagement, Brown University, Providence, RI Evening Circulation and Reserves Supervisor, Baker Berry Library, Dartmouth College(NH) Islamic Manuscript Project...

ATG Job Bank 11/28/21

NORTHEAST Electronic Resources Specialist, Swarthmore College, PA Head of Library Community Engagement, Brown University, Providence, RI Evening Circulation and Reserves Supervisor, Baker Berry Library, Dartmouth College(NH) Islamic Manuscript Project...

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR PODCAST

Share This