Report Reveals Opportunity for Libraries to Enhance Partnership with Faculty – Plus More ATG News & Announcements

by | May 13, 2021 | 0 comments

#


Industry report reveals opportunity for libraries to enhance partnership with faculty around course materials

According to Library Technology Guides, Ex Libris has announced “the publication of a study that looks at how course resources are being selected, managed, accessed, and used today in higher education in the United States. The trends highlighted in the report reflect the new emphasis on remote teaching and learning
The study was commissioned by Ex Libris and conducted by Alterline, an independent research agency. The report presents findings from a survey of 103 faculty members and 257 students in the United States, in a range of disciplines…”


Public Knowledge, Mozilla, Access Now, and Others File Amicus Brief Defending California’s Net Neutrality Protections at Federal Appeals Court

In this press release, Public Knowledge announces that it has joined “Access Now, Free Press, Mozilla Corporation, and New America’s Open Technology Institute in filing an amicus brief at the 9th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals in the case of ACA Connects v. Bonta…”


FEDLINK Announces Winners of National Awards For Federal Librarianship (FY 2020)

According to infoDOCKETFederal Library and Information Network (FEDLINK) has announced the winners of its national awards for federal librarianship, which recognize the many innovative ways that federal libraries, librarians and library technicians fulfill the information demands of the government, business and scholarly communities and the American public.According to infoDOCKET “

MORE LIBRARY AND PUBLISHING NEWS FROM A VARIETY OF SOURCES

Conferences, Meetings and Webinars

ACRL Leadership Council and Membership Meeting – May 24 “Please join us for the ACRL Leadership Council and Membership Meeting to be held online Monday, May 24, 2021, at 11:00 am-12:30 p.m. Pacific | noon-1:30 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 – 2:30 p.m. Central | 2:00-3:30 p.m. Eastern…”

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LATEST NEWS

Save the Date! Charleston In Between

Charleston In Between Wednesday, July 28, 10:30 am - 3:00 pm Eastern The Charleston Conference is planning a very special “In Between” half-day virtual mini-conference event in late July to explore important late-breaking developments that can’t wait til November for...

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR PODCAST

Share This